Handhelds

KT-R1 – First Batch Gifts

The device which I pre-ordered 6 months ago arrived, after multiple delays, and multiple issues in development and production, it is finally here.

And sadly I did not even bother to finish setting it up.

At night light bleeds through a yellow shell so bad that it looks like a cheap toy, but that is I guess getting ahead of all of this.

3:2 big screen looks amazing, the device it self is way heavier than I thought but I do like how it feels in the hands

Button are not as good as Anbernic devices, yet I guess that was to be expected.

Overall, besides light bleed and average buttons it is not bad, that being said it still requires device to be opened as speakers for all first batch units are not wired correctly.

Overall time will tell what the developer of the unit will do. Metal shell so far are nowhere to be found, all who bought yellow shell units have light bleed issue.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.